top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

2.7.23

"Don't Let The Old Man In" (Toby Keith)


As I listen to this song, I can not help but shed a tear for this God loving and Country loving man.


He fought the battle with the devil's disease.....and lost that battle, but no doubt in my mind....he won the war!!


I shed a tear because of all the mental and physical pain he had to bear. 

 

The lyrics in this song are heavy and are so on target.


Don't let the old man in.  Wow.  I tear up just thinking about them.


The battle of this terrible disease is so hard on the body and mind.  It makes me wonder why I was spared, why did I  come out the other side....who am I??


All I can come up with is.....it just wasn't my time yet, and God said he's not done with me yet.


I must live every second like it's  my last. One day, I shall be right.  I must try to love more, be upset less, and be more grateful and thankful.


I must not let the old man in!  I must not!!


R.I.P Toby Keith

20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page