top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

211.24

This weekend, "I didn't let the old man in."


I raced the best Duathon in the State Saturday morning, then loaded up the little boat and camped out on Lake Howard in downtown Winter Haven with the sweetest woman on the planet....and her furry son, Gary. 🙂


I am taking pictures now with a different perspective.  I realize "the old man is coming", and when he does, he may steal my memory.  I will then look at these pictures, and it will remind me "I was alive instead of just living."


Every moment now is so very special.  Every race, every animal that wags its tail, every single kiss that I can get (or steal 😛) from the girl with the biggest heart in the Universe, SuperNurse!


As I sit here and look back at this entire past year as well as this past weekend, I can not but think of a few things I have gained knowledge on.


The most important thing I know is that God is out there and he hears you.  He speaks in all sorts of ways.  We are all so busy that we usually never hear him.  Open your mind and soul, but most importantly....open your heart.


I know that this past dark battle has prepared me for "the old man", and sooner or later he will "knock on my door".


I know now to "live" as much as possible. To do things now and today, and not wait until tomorrow.  Tomorrow may not arrive.


I know a sadness is creeping in, as I realize the sand in the top of my hourglass is way smaller than the sand at the bottom.


I know that all of my life I have not touched drugs, alcohol, cigarettes or any other mind or body altering substance....and I'm so glad I never succumbed to peer pressure of any kind.  This way of living may allow me to hold off "the old man" a few more years.


I know that running, racing, mtb'ing, boating, traveling around this great Country and petting animals makes me more alive than anything.  Eating s'mores with Supernurse by a fire in the chilly night air on a mountain top in Utah is stuff that my dreams are made of.


My soul is so ready to rock nowadays that it might scare a normal person. Ha. 😛

Next weekend a foot race somewhere, then a dirt bike ride, the maybe a nice ebike ride........so much living to do in so little time.  Perhaps I can still out run "the old man" for a few more years!


Call me strange, but I'm grateful to get up and go to work for such wonderful people each day. My "work" is a blessing in disguise. 🙏


I am surrounded by absolutely wonderful people everywhere.  It amazes me the amount of good people that are on this planet.  


God Bless Us All!

Jonny Rock On


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page