top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

A whirlwind of a holiday weekend! 7.7.24

Holy Moly! 


Race #1 - July 4th, the Dunedin Midnight Run 10k and won my age group!  Wahoo.


Race #2 - July 5th, Get Nothing 5K in Jax.  1st Masters.  Got back to truck and found out my 2nd biopsy was benign!!  I won everything at the Get Nothing 5k! 😃


Race #4 July 6th, Jax Park Run 5k. 7th Overall. Beautiful run with beautiful people!


Fun trail run, July 6th, (not a race) at Guana Park in Palm Coast. 6.4 miles of off road running in brutal heat. Met new friends anchored near shore on their boat, and they gave me delicious chicken and cold water.  I have new friends! 🙂


Race #4 - July 7th, Palm Coast, Ocean's Relay (6k) 3.7 mile loop, 60% off road, brutal heat.  2nd Overall men, 4th OA!  I was slow, but the heat hurt everyone! 🙂


* Biopsy tests came back benign

* 4 races in 4 days!

* As of right now, (if tomorrow, Doc says that I can go) my lift off for my vacation of a lifetime is Monday July 15th!  I am so stoked!  


This is just too much to take in.  Racing, meeting new wonderful people, knowing I might be around a while longer..... I am just so freaked out right now.


I will never waste one single second again.


I will journal and photograph my entire trip, all the wonderful people I will meet and all the crazy races I can find..... at www.JonnyJpeg.com


I can't wait to get this party started!

Rock on!!


Jonny, a guy living on the edge of Heaven and Wonder.


20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


lrbarnes550
Jul 07

Wow! I am so happy for you! You deserve the best vacation ever after receiving this great news. I think about you every day, but especially the other day when I checked all of the sprinkler heads around my yard. I found four popups that were covered up with grass and you were there looking over my shoulder.


Larry Barnes (your irrigation partner...............ha!)

Like
bottom of page