top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Giving Thanks!

Today I give Thanks.

Thanks my dear Lord, for allowing me to still be here, allowing me to be with my family here in N.C. for this wonderful day.  Thank you for the fresh air, the good conversations and to be able to catch up on members of the family that time has slipped away from all to fast.


Thank you for allowing me to be able to walk around here today on this beautiful mountainside and take in all of your beautiful creations.  You have spared me and blessed me to which I can never fully repay.  I looked up at the beautiful blue sky many times today and the tears started flowing full force.  Tears of unfathomable happiness.  I feel you God, I feel you inside me and the happiness that fills my soul is so amazing.


If for some reason my time is close to being over here, I know I have had more than my share of living and feeling content.  I have lived a happy and fulfilled life.


I am grateful you showed me to never surrender to evil and hate.  I know I stepped out of line quiet a few times, but you never forsake me.  You patiently waited for me to come to my senses.  I so thank you for that.  I'm sure glad you are not so quick to judge.

I do not have much in material things, but I more than make up for it with having a blessed life of minimal regrets.  I will never understand why you spent extra time on me, but hopefully one day I will get the chance to sit in a lawn chair in Heaven with you and my beautiful Mother and talk to you about it.


I feel sorry for any others that do not understand you or is confused by you.  I have never had a hard time understanding you.  As powerful as you are, you speak to each one of us every single day by speaking to our hearts.  I wish I could make everyone hear your voice and feel your love.  Once it is felt, there is no turning back and all of life tastes so much better.


You spoke loud and clear to me when I was in my darkest fight.  You were the light in my darkness.  The pain kept coming, but you just grasped my hand harder and whispered to just keep hanging on.  Oh dear God, thank you for that strength.


I am overwhelmed with happiness, positive feelings, love, and total respect for you.  If you can take your most valuable time and reach down to little ole me, then I know you can and will help any person, if they just open up their heart and mind to you. It is kinda funny, you the Almighty that created everything, will help the weakest being with no hesitations.


I just wanted to say "Thank you", for saving me from the darkness.


I will say, I wanna stick around here as long as I can, but I also look forward very much to meeting you in the future.


Man, I am one lucky, richly blessed soul!

Happy Thanksgiving beautiful people!


Jonny Simpkins

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page