top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

I won today!

Today I won. No, not my race, and I did not even place in my age group...but I won.


I raced the Winter Park 10K Road Race this morning and I liked it.


I finished 6.2 miles in 50:10. I was right under an 8 minute pace, at 7:57 per mile, according to my Garmin watch. I finished 271 out of over 2000 runners.


I won.


If was tough and many things were going through my mind as I pounded out the miles.


I had a stranger come up to me before the race and said "I inspired him and he follows me on social media". I had never met this beautiful man before, but the gleam in his eye as he spoke to me.....touched my soul deep inside. God works in many ways and he is close by at all times....all we need to do is look for him. 🙂


Today I won, just like a 10 million dollar lottery win....(just without the money part) ha.


I am eating up every second of my remaining time here. I am truly living.... and not just being alive. I am blessed. I am excited. I am happy so much sometimes that the tears of happiness just come out of nowhere. I wished everyone could feel what I feel.


When this level of happiness is felt, it is hard for the devil to get close. It is like a Cross to a Vampire. When your soul is lit brightly...it is so hard for the darkness to enter.


I am freakin' lit up so much right now...if you see me....you will need sunglasses!! 😀


I won today, I won yesterday.....and I will do my best to try and win tomorrow!


I do not know why I have been given another chance....but I am darn sure I'm not gonna waste it.


The sunshine today, the wind, the fresh air, the friends I spoke to, the stranger that talked to me........the dogs that wag their tails....the birds chirping..... My goodness, all these exciting and wonderful things happening all around us....it blows my mind!


Please go out there and notice every little thing that is beautiful. One day it shall all end and we do not get a do over. This is it. Today does not guarantee tomorrow.


I want to thank all of you for the awesome support, for giving me the desire and power to fight and come back. I love you all.


Now the only problem I am having is addiction. I am now more addicted to adrenaline and racing. I am already needing another "hit" of this euphoria!


Maybe a Duathon race tomorrow in Cocoa? A dirt bike ride in Orange City? An eMTB ride at Marham Woods? A 5k race somewhere? A nice boat ride tomorrow on the Clermont Chain?


Too many choices....not enough time. Life really is way too short!😀


Rock on beautiful people!


Jonny The Winner!


16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page