top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

No results yet on this very special day, July 4th, 2024....so I did what I do...

Well, no results so far. I figured there was no sense in sitting around....so what better time to slap the devil in the face and go out and do a 6.2-mile race 12 hours later!


Some may call me crazy for racing the same day from leaving the hospital... but I say if you ask your doctor, and he says, "it determines how you feel." (I take that as go racing) 😛


A hot muggy race, not too fast for me at 54:04, but all things considering, I loved it!


What was so funny was hearing the little pac man devil demons running behind me, trying to jump on my shoulders....and I wouldn't let them. To say they were a little mad....is an understatement! 😜


Anyhoo, this was the same exact race I did last year before I had to quit and armor up for battle. I hope the same thing does not repeat itself.


Yeah, I know I'm crazy.... but to me, it gives me strength to keep fighting.


In any fight.... you can't let the enemy see you sweating.


If the demons come back.... I will fend them off until perhaps I wear them out. They are such pesky little creatures.


What a freakin blast it is to be so alive on such a very special day!


I am one lucky dude indeed.


Happy Fourth of July, my friends!


Rock on!

Jonny, the guy who can't sit still...🙂


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update, Sept 6, 2024

Hello my dear good friends! A lot has happened since my last full update. This is a fast summary, for now.  I will need a longer time to...

ComentĂĄrios


bottom of page