top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Paulie says hello! 😃

I hope everyone reading this knows that kindness, support and love for each other is the full meaning of life here on this beautiful ball of dirt. I used to think so many things were problems, but now, those things are just simply opportunities in disguise.


Opportunities to make us better than we were before. Situations to make us stronger, make us appreciate what we do have and to be able to witness another special sunrise.


Every morning when I open my eyes, I thank God that I have another day to live. I get so excited to start off with a new slate each day. We all should pause just one single minute in the morning and think of how really blessed we are to have another day to give it our best.


I was approached today by one of God's most awesome little creatures.....a beautiful Opossum. I named him Paulie. Paulie came right up to me and would have jumped on my arm if I had let him. I felt his little appreciated soul talk to me and thank me for giving him a few treats and not wanting to harm him. He said everyone says he's ugly.......to which I said "you are not ugly at all, you are one of the most beautiful little furballs I've ever seen".  Ha, that made him smile an ear to ear smile! He then posed for a picture! 😛


We need to make each other smile more. We have enough stress, problems and bad things happen to us every day. If a beautiful little Opossum can show me happiness and make me smile.....then we as humans can do it to each other!


Let's promise ourselves, tomorrow is going to be different. Tomorrow we are going to celebrate life, show compassion, forgive more and help the less fortunate.  I hope you will join me in this way of thinking. 🙏


Regarding me personally, I am doing good with recovering.  I just ran 10 miles for the 2nd time, 3 days ago. I did it in 1 hour 28 minutes at a 8:51 pace per mile.  Not blazing fast at all, but considering my recent journey....I am super excited about that run!

I have another round of tests and blood work coming up within a month, so hopefully the tests do not reveal anything bad.  Please say a little prayer for me every now and then, as I truly believe it helps.


Tomorrow is a new day and I can't way to see all the smiles we all will make happen in this big world!


I love you all!

Peace and Love,

Jonny Rock Irrigation Simpkins 


24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page