top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Saturday, Jan 27th, 2024

Updated: Jan 29

I am sitting here relaxing somewhere in Cocoa Beach with my truck backed right up to the water. Ahhhhh....I love that sound.


The water splashing with the waves and the cool breeze coming into my camper as I lay here going in and out of a peaceful resting nap. Life is so good!


Many months ago, I was in that dark place that seemed like it had no end. I remember having dreams about the things I'm now doing, and wondering if I would ever see or feel these things again.


I am here today to say that my prayers were answered. 🙏🙏🙏


More tests in the coming weeks, but nothing alarming right now. Perhaps I shall get more good news with these new test results. 🙏


I am so excited to being able to "live again" that nothing will slow me down. I raced a 5k in Melbourne this morning at 25:57. Not a great fast time, yet a simple miracle in itself. I am so happy and blessed, that I decided to run another 5k tonight on the sands of Cocoa Beach! You can call me crazy if you like, but you can never call me boring or a couch potato! Ha!


I wanna ride my Mountain Bike until my legs ache, I wanna run until my lungs beg me to stop, I wanna ride my motorcycles until my arms are too sore, I wanna go boating and ski until I can't do it anymore, I wanna have picnics and laugh at the ants trying to steal a bite, and I wanna live every second of every minute that I have left so that in the end.....I am sliding into my grave saying, "good golly...what a fantabulous ride".


I wanna laugh sometimes until I cry. I wanna cry sometimes until all the tears are gone. I wanna keep compassion on the top of my list for everyone and all the animals. I wanna keep dreaming and keep doing, and keep trying new things every day. I want my date to laugh with her eyes as well as her mouth. I want to pet as many animals as I possibly can.  Animals are precious and I feel the spirit of God in each and every one I touch.  


I have been given another chance. When I was in that fetal position in the hospital wondering if my time had come......I made promises to God......and he heard me. I will hold up my promises that I made while in that darkness. The funny thing is, those promises are all done with joy now and they are done automatically. It's funny how that is now.


As I sit here with the salt water lapping just a few feet away, I realize all of you, and God showed me an outstanding amount of pure Love.  For that, I am richer than the wealthiest person on earth, and no amount of money or gold even comes close. All of you have done this to me and I will never ever forget it.


I am gonna drift back into a sleep now with a big grin and smile that is from ear to ear!

It sure is nice to finally actually know what the meaning of life is!  Gosh,  I'm so happy!

I love you all!


Jonny Runner Irrigation Simpkins 🙏❤️🙂


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page