top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Sunday 10:30am, 8.20.23

I am hangin in for the ride. Holding on tight counting the days, minutes and seconds until I can start to be normal again.



A man never knows what he has or is able to do until it is taken away. I have realized so many things during this dark time. All you can do is think, think, think. TV and music is no interest. All I can do is lay in bed and wish I could be at Uno's eating a thick veggie pizza! 😁


I do not recognize my body now. Chemo port, feeding tube dangling and 20 pounds lost. I've went from 188 to 168, which is the lowest I have been in 40 years! It's like I'm someone else now. It makes me sad, but after a minute I become happy, because I have a solid chance of living some more. I can eat more later and gain back the weight, I can run again, I can travel again and most of all I can see each of you in person one day soon and hug you and thank you for everything you have done for this strange guy. I will never ever forget it. 🙏🙏


5 out of 7 chemos done

22 out of 35 radiations done

Sept 7th is slowly approaching. 🙏


Quality Irrigation, my 35 year old business, is doing good without me. Wendy and Carl are pulling the weight of it all while I'm in this fight. I once thought of all my 275 clients as simply customers. I was wrong. I realized that I have 275 special friends that I never thought I had. I am overwhelmed at their generosity and patience in these troubled times. I can honestly tell you that I will go twice as hard as making sure their yards stay beautiful green as soon as I'm able. I am the luckiest business owner in all the land....and every ounce of my being is grateful for it. I love my friends that need irrigation. 🙏🙏🙏


I am thankful that I get the weekends off from treatments, as both chemo and radiation do pound the body. Saturday and Sunday give you just enough time to catch a small breath before it's time to get beat up again.


Thanks everyone for everything. I will individually respond to every text, message and email when I can.


I love you all! 🙏🙏❤️❤️

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page