top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update: Friday, 4pm, 8.18.23

TGIF you beautiful people! 😄


Yesterday was the toughest day so far. After treatment and seeing two Doctors in early morning, I got back to my truck and started feeling a little light headed and weak. I figured I would lay down in my camper and rest for a while. I started sweating like the devil would in Church. I mean big sweat. Before I could realize it, I was throwing up. I did not make it out the camper door. What a terrible feeling. I ended up getting the AC on and laying there for 4 hours. Thank goodness for the Rockstar Truck Camper!


As I ponder on all this and how tougher it will be here on out, I realized I am the lucky one. I still have a good chance of hanging around a little more. That is a blessing indeed. To beat the devil at his own game will be such a sweet victory. I was given the strength of all of you and power of Faith to pull me through. I'm looking forward to one day ringing that victory bell. That is for sure.


My sweet Dear Mother left us 4 years ago yesterday. I can still hear her voice and smile. She was such a good lady with unwaivering Faith. I so miss her. I did tell her yesterday that I want to see her, but if she doesn't mind, I said in 10 or 15 years. I heard her laugh. 🙏


I am overwhelmed with texts, messages and phone calls. I would have never guessed so many people cared about this strange guy. I promise everyone that has reached out to me, I will respond to you. It is just a little difficult right now to do so. Please know I see all of you and am blessed by your open hearts. When I'm better, you will hear from me.


The GoFundMe account has been a blessing. It is allowing me to get what I need, pay bills and take all that stress off my plate. Because of this, all of my energy has been directed to beating this evil. You should see the bloody face of the devil now. We are swapping hits, but I'm coming out on top. I got him on the ropes! He is hurting now and I'm not backing down! 🙏🙏



5 out of 7 chemo treatments done.

22 out of 35 radiation treatments done

September 7th is the day all treatments end.


I still have my hair (and stache) ha. 😁

My neck has weird burn marks all over it. I have no taste. I have not ate anything by mouth in days. I am only using feeding tube. I can't watch TV or listen to music for some reason. I relish 100% quietness. I ended my running streak long ago at 310 straight days. No energy to do it, figured it is better to conserve what I have for the remainder of this battle.


Thanks so much for everyone's support and prayers. Without you, it would be so far worse.


God Bless You All 🙏🙏❤️😊

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page