top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update: Monday, 6:00pm November 6, 2023

Updated: Nov 7, 2023

Update: Nov 6, 2023, 6:00 pm


Good day sweet people!  Life is moving along.  Recovery at first moved very quickly, but now everything is moving in baby steps.


My taste buds are about 60%.  It seems my sweet taste buds have not come back yet.  I am hoping I can start tasting more as I move farther away in time from all the poisons and radiations that invaded my body.  My weight has not reach 170 yet, as of now, I'm 168 lbs. (My before battle weight was 188 lbs)


I raced a 5k foot race last Friday night in Ybor City in 27:44.  Before this evil hit my body, my time was close to 22 minutes for a 5k.  I gotta long way to go, but I'm  OK with that.  I'm just glad I can still run.


I am back on light work duty now.  I was hoping to be back to 100%, but evidently it takes longer to get well than my patience was allowing me. 🙂


I'm still experiencing sudden stomach pains sometimes in the morning that will not allow breakfast to stay down.  I guess my body is still fighting all the funk that it has been through.


I see my doctors in the coming weeks. Blood tests, throat, and nose scopes and petscans will be done to get a better idea what my future holds for me.  I really do not have a clue if I have won or if there are more battles to fight.  Either way, I shall never wave the "white flag" and surrender.  Life is worth fighting for.  The earth is beautiful and being alive is a gift from our Creator, a gift that should always be cherished and enjoyed.


God never intended on us being a slave to our lives.  Sometimes we get caught in a rut and never seem to be able to break out of it.  Once you realize (when you take your last breath) all that you worked so hard to get is now worthless to you.  How you lived, how you treated other humans and animals will actually be your worth. God will not care about your bling or how much money you have, but rather how much compassion you have in your heart. Don't just live.....be alive!!


I have met a lot of you and got my much needed hugs, but not near as many of you as I wanted to by now.  Don't  give up on me, as one day in the future I will thank you in person on how much each of you has done for me.  I am very humbled by all the donations, prayers and support.  I could have never made it through my battle with the devil without people like you.  I honestly mean that. The Go Fund Me has helped me in many ways. To be able to pay the deductibles, bills and invoices that were worrying me, has taken a tremendous pressure off me while I needed to concentrate on the battle.  I so love each of you for what you have done. Not one day goes by that I do not think of some way to repay each of you.  God has shown me the good in so many people and each of you should be so proud of the help you gave this small insignificant fellow human being.  You all have made God smile in Heaven.  I will be indebted to you beautiful people for the rest of life.  Thank you!


Jonny Irrigation Simpkins

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page