top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update: November 21, 2023, 1:45pm

Update: November 21, 2023, 1:45pm

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!  I am so glad I know each and every one of you as this special season of Thanks is here.


There are many things to say and catch up on here, as it has been a minute since my last update.


As far as my recovery, things are moving along.  The hits my body has taken during this battle have been hard and has made me weaker.  I know more time will bring more healing, but it is a very sad and tough road to be on.  I'm up for it, though.


Thursday night at 2 am, my body revolted.  My heart rate, hrv status, body battery, stress and just about every number I track went haywire.  My body temperature went very very high, and my heart rate was very high as well.  This internal body heat caused severe blisters on my lips and on my tongue. I could not get out of bed for 40 straight hours!!  Even now, I can barely tolerate the pain just trying to eat the softest things.  I am so weary and tired of always feeling pain.  I know the alternative is far worse, but it still makes one very tired and weak to always feel enough pain to bring tears to your eyes as you just try to eat.  I am hanging in, and I will never wave the white flag....but I am hoping soon I can finally relax without any pain. 🙏


There are things I see with my body that has changed since starting this battle. I just have to accept them and continue to know that these are by-products of being able to stay here longer on this beautiful planet with all you beautiful people.


I have a petscan scheduled for Nov 28th of my entire body and a full blood test on Dec 4th. I see doctors on Dec 7th and Dec 11th to determine the direction I will go forward. I pray with everything in my soul that both of the tests come back very positive for my future. Please say a prayer one more time so maybe God will get tired of hearing from me and cast the devil and his army from my life forever.  With God's mighty spirit by my side, I can beat any odds!!


I am currently in North Carolina visiting with my beautiful Sister Lois and my family.  It is beautiful here. Cold and rainy, but peaceful and serene.  I am recharging my batteries so I can keep punching back to the face of the devil's demons. He has landed a few punches on me, but when I did connect with my uppercuts......I brought him to his knees!!  He is stubborn, but I am letting him know he has met his match!  I'm here, and I will fight him all the way to my last breath, and the last ounce of energy I have is gone and not one second sooner.


After everything I have battled, I still feel like I am a blessed man. I feel like God himself heard my cries as I lay curled up in bed in agony so many days.  I feel like he heard me, he listened, and he helped me. I must have another reason or two to still be able to see more beautiful sunrises and sunsets.  I owe God for giving me a 2nd (or 3rd or 4th) chance.  I honestly do not know why he helped me so far, as I'm just an ole irrigation guy that just tries to get through the day. I guess in God's eyes, no human is worth any more that another human, no matter what they have or who they have become.  I'm  glad my God is a fair God! 🙏🙏🙏


I want to thank each of you for caring, supporting, and helping me in my dark battle. It has meant more to me than anything.  It really was you that instilled power in me that helped me in my fight.  God is very pleased to see how his other little humans stepped up to help a fellow man that was in trouble.  You all should be proud!❤️


My taste buds are not better than 60% or so. I'm  still yearning for a thick veggie pizza at Uno's, but I really want to taste it completely when I do get to have one. My sweet taste buds have never come back yet.


To all my "friends that need irrigation work", please continue your patience with me, Wendy, and Carl, as we still move forward with the business.  We are running a little behind still, but we are getting a little better each week. I am truly lucky to have all of you stay with me during my dark battle.  I will never ever forget it.  Thank you!  


What a most powerful time of year, a time to give Thanks.  This Thanksgiving is extra special for me this year!


May God's Almighty loving hand reach down and touch each one of you at this special time.


Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.

I love you all!

Jon Simpkins

44 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page