top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update: Thursday Dec 7, 6:30pm

I hope this Christmas season is everything you want it to be.  I especially love the smell of pies cooking, Christmas music and people that are thoughtful and nice.  We need more of this! 🙏🙏


Since my last update, I have had a full body petscan, full blood work and today's Doctor visit.


After meeting with doc, he is not too concerned with the prostate now, because the psa reading went from 7.3 to now 4.3.  He is pleased with this drop in my psa readings along with the petscan not showing but a little glow that we will keep an eye on.  His words were to "relax on the prostate for now."


My petscan does not show any major alarm, but it now shows a small glow in my thorax between my lungs.  He says no one knows what this is and it could be nothing, but we must do another petscan and blood work in three more months just so we can make sure it is not a problem.


My tongue mass is almost gone, but not quiet. Again, he says in three more months we do these tests again. He thinks everything is still shrinking and in three months things may look even better.


Overall, I am happy with all of these latest findings and am ready to get back out there and rock like it's 1999! 😛


I have been running more, be it a lot slower than before.  I raced a 5k last Saturday night in Ocala and did a 26:56.  This is far from my 21:59 I did about 8 months ago, but I will take anything now, as long as I can keep running.


I will be deleting my GoFundMe account within a few days.  This means the only way to follow my story is by going to my blog at www.JonnyJpeg.com  I hope you will join me there.


The GoFundMe account really helped me and is continually helping me stay on top of things, due to me not being able to work for so long.  I am so touched with all of you that helped me in my dark times.  I am forever grateful and will never forget what you did for me.  I thank you from my heart.🙏🙏🙏


As for now, I am still recovering..weight today was 170.7. I was at 155.4 at one low point and was 188 before everything started.  I'm getting there, just a little slow.


I am back working 5 days a week, but trying not to do heavy type stuff.  So far, I am feeling a little better each day and that makes this irrigation guy really happy.


Anyhoo, thanks to everyone for following along on my dark journey.  It truly helped me to be able to write about things as they came at me.  I feel blessed that our Creator decided to give me a little more time here.  I made certain promises to him in those dark times that I will and must honor.


This Christmas season, please spread the feelings of hope, love and happiness, as this world desperately needs more of all these things!


I love you all!

Jonny Irrigation Runner Simpkins 😁

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page