top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update Thursday evening, 9.12.24

The lung surgery went well. Lung doc is happy and thinks he got all of the nodules completely out. But the bad can**r cells are in my blood. Things could start showing up in me if I don't actively pursue those bad cells.


This is the treatment plan I start next week, per my oncologist. Whew, this is full battle mode....heck I need full beast mode for this one! My body will take on the poison that I am sure will bring me to my knees. I can still hold a sword on my knees to fight, and I shall already be in a good position to pray.


This Monday (ha, my birthday), I'm getting a new chemo port installed. Then, 6 cycles of chemo and immunotherapy at 3 weeks each cycle. I should lose all body hair and lose a lotta weight in the first 10 days. I do not look forward to this 2nd round of darkness, but I have no other choice but to fight with all I have because ........as of now, I still have a fighting chance!


God does not have to defeat the evil, but if he can give me just enough strength....I shall pound the devil and the evil into submission!


If God Almighty can hear me....I am ready to fight on his behalf. I have 3 full days of a "normal" life..... then it's time to fight.


God Bless Us All.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Beautiful Sunday! 9.8.24

Today I'm  alive Tomorrow I may not be. The sun is going to shine the way it so incredibly does with its awesome golden rays. Today I'm...

Update, Sept 6, 2024

Hello my dear good friends! A lot has happened since my last full update. This is a fast summary, for now.  I will need a longer time to...

Commenti


bottom of page