top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update: Wednesday, 10.18.23, 4:30pm

Life is getting better every day!!

My throat is slowly recovering.  My taste buds are at 30-40% now.  It won't be long and I'm headed to Uno's for that thick veggie pizza I have yearned for! 😊

I have started back to work slowly now.  I have been meeting a lot of you that have supported me along this dark journey. It touches my heart and soul that I have come in contact in my life with so many wonderful people.  I no longer have irrigation clients.....I have good friends that just so happen to need some irrigation work! I have so many running friends, Rock On Adventure friends, friends I grew up with and motorcycle friends.  I simply do not know why I am so lucky to know each one of you. 🙏🙏😊


I have started to run again.  I know a lot of you may not understand, but running has become a part of me and it is who I am now.  To be able to run and race is exactly like me winning the lottery.......just without the money part! Ha. 🤪


I look forward now every time I know I am getting ready to lace up my running shoes. It is no longer so important as the speed or distance of my runs, just simply that I'm able to run.  I thank God for still allowing me that. I do not know why he made me worthy, but I will not argue with our Creator. I will simply try to make this world a little bit better for being allowed to stay a little longer. 


This dark journey had me pondering so much as to what the meaning of life is. I think the true meaning is so simple that we all overlook it most of our entire lives.


The meaning of life is to be nice to everyone you come in contact with, including yourself. That's it. Pretty simple. Be nice. Be kind. Don't do the work of the devil by spreading hate, living for greed, seeking revenge or just being ugly.  It really is not that hard to figure out. 


After I busted through this darkness into the light, I realized I have changed.  Call me crazy, but before I could hear ants walking on the ground......now I am so intense on my surroundings, I swear I can hear their thoughts! 🤪.  The colors, the wind, the smells, the laughs, smiles, happy animals, the kind people.....it all overwhelms me now so easily.  I have become an emotional mess.......which is not a bad thing. I enjoy it.


I can honestly say, when you finally begin to realize that your time here is getting near the end, that the sand in the top of your hourglass does not have near as much sand as the bottom.....only then do you actually begin to live! 


Let me tell you, living in this realm is like the biggest joy ever.  It's like a bonus you have been given.  Sometimes I look at a stranger walking along and something inside me says just walk up to them and give them a hug! Haha. (Fortunately, I don't act on that because I'm sure I would get arrested) 🤪, but hey, it is what I'm thinking. 


I am enjoying meeting each and everyone of you that has touched my life during this journey.  I so look forward to being in the company of such good souls.  I think sometimes I am the luckiest person on earth to know everyone of you! 🙏 


I met with my Doctor this past Monday.  He says my higher PSA reading does not scare him.  A trend of it getting higher concerns him though.  He said I need some more time to get everything out of my system and allow my body to recover.  He says we do full blood work and PET scan in 6 weeks and see what we got then.  He also said to race and run as much as I want!!!  Wahooooo....the words I love to hear. 😊


As soon as my taste buds come back, I owe a bunch of you dinner.  I am so looking forward to that!


I will say that God heard me while I was in that fetal position in so much pain.  I made him promises that I will keep.  He gave me another chance and I will hold up my end of the deal by being a better person and letting bad things go right on by.  He listened to my prayers as well as all of yours.  Perhaps he heard a whole lot of noise coming up to Heaven from all of you and he thought, "I just may need to look into this little strange human named Jonny Simpkins".


And he did!  Hallelujah! 🙏🙏🙏


I love all of you, all the way to the soul of my existence.  Thank you for what you have done!

God Bless Everyone! 😊🙏🙏🙏

45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page