top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

2.20.24

I love life!


I'm high on life!!  Give me more of it.  Give me just a sliver of a chance and I will take it from there!  I may not succeed, but I will make a fight out of it.  Throw away that white flag.  Let the weak, the non motivated, the scared ones....let them use the white flag...not you or me!


Know discomfort.  Know the first few thresholds of pain are not real.  You have several layers to go through before the big ones come into play.


Fear magnifies the pain.  Fear can be used for motivation.  If Fear creeps in when you really want to do something...then do it anyway, even if the Fear is on your shoulder.


Take that Fear for a white knuckle ride and make the Fear scared of what you and your mind are really capable of.  Make fear work really hard at breaking you.  If you have Faith, Will and Drive....the whole freaking world is your oyster!  


Hold your head up, move forward, pray often, and never let fear or evil win. 


Always...Always face fear and evil head on.  They can smell themselves a victory if you are anything else.


I just ran 6.2 miles in 50 minutes and 59 seconds.  That is an 8:13 pace. 


Not long ago, I thought this pace would never come back to me for a 10k.  I was wrong.  My mind stepped up to bat today and told my body it had better hang on for the ride...and man, what a ride that was!   The funny thing is, I got much more in the tank.  A little more training, and I will make the 60 year age group know my name again. 🙂


Am I just lucky, crazy or just dreaming??  Haha, no way.  I am happy with my simple little life that has so much freedom and love in it.


My Faith is so strong and has helped me through so much.  I am so grateful for my prayers being answered.


I could write down my thoughts for days...ha, but no one would read it all. 😛


I have an MRI scheduled for the 27th and blood work too.  I will not lie, the fear comes to the door knocking again, but I'm not answering the door!


God Bless Us All!

Jonny Happy Grateful Simpkins


81 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Another fight...another win!!

Well, that evil horned one punched me again with the Shingles. Last weekend it started...but today I did a TKO on the evil one.  I hit back hard and made him run back to the fire. He thought a few bli

Oh boy! A minor setback.

Well...well...well.... that devil freak is trying to get me again! I started feeling low energy, weird feelings on my skin, deep pain in my right side, throat sore, and wanting to sleep more. A massiv

A sermon just hit me.... 🙂

The devil is alive and living everywhere around us. He is always tempting us in every way. Money, power, sex, and fame. He controls it all. All he ever wants is your soul. Just your soul. Every angle

bottom of page