top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update Friday, Sept 27, 2024

Update Friday Sept 27, 2024


Well, things are moving along.  I just finished the first 5 day chemo infusion via a pump attached to my body.  It was removed today and I have 14 days before chemo round 2 begins, of 6 total.


I am starting to feel drained now, but I can still drive.  I have decided that I need to see the mountains now, while I'm still able to.  I'm leaving tomorrow morning, Sat the 28th.  I will be traveling solo up through the back roads of Georgia and into North Carolina to visit with my sweet Sister.  I must go now.


This journey has really drained me mentally and physically beyond what I ever imagined.  I have changed from the man I once was.  I am a better man and I have grown ever so close to my God Almighty.  He comforts me and talks to me all the time.  It is so obvious.


48 hours ago I was driving by a irrigation friend's house.  I drove past his house, but then something told me to park my big rig and visit with him.  I knew he had had some serious health issues in the recent past and I wanted to just visit.

I knocked on the door, he answered and I went in and chatted with him.  We had a great talk. That talk went very spiritual and I think I talked about God and the devil more than I should have.....but he contributed very much to the discussion.  

I enjoyed talking with him.  He shook my hand and said if there is anything he can do for me, do not hesitate to ask. He seemed to be doing ok. I could feel the overwhelming goodness in this man's heart. It was so obvious.

Within 24 or so hours later, my friend went to be with Jesus.  My heart is broken again.


I do not know why at that moment, I stopped to visit with him, but I am so glad I did.  What a good man.  I pray that God eases his beautiful wife's sadness.


I am writing this with floods of tears coming out.  I simply cannot control it anymore.  I look around and see all the beauty God created for us, and I so want to experience so much more of it.  I want to continue living, but I want to serve our Lord, Jesus Christ.  I want him to use me in any way he sees fit.  I'm ready for whichever route he chooses for me.


My one great guy Carl, that works with me, now for 18 years, had to go to hospital with massive kidney stones.  He is getting out today, but will need a few days to recoup.  Carl is one of the best men I know.  I am so thankful he is doing better now.  I am so lucky he stays with me through all the ups and downs.  Please say a prayer for Carl, he is worth every one of them.


As of right now, I'm holding my own. I'm still gonna fight with all I got. Yes, I am tired and sore, but my Faith just keeps on pulling me through, time and time again.


Please keep praying, when you can.  I know those that call out his name in goodness, he hears them.  My earth's ending might not be what I want, but I'm hoping my terrible sins are forgiven and hopefully I can at least get a spot in Heaven scrubbing floors or something.  I would be the best floor scrubber in Heaven.  God knows my true worth and I don't claim to know how he will judge me. 


All any of us can do is talk with him often, practice living a good life with a heart full of love and try to make this earth a better place.


Thank you all for helping me financially, mentally and allowing us to get to your irrigations needs with a little extra patience.

 

Man, I love you people so much.  You are the ones making God smile.


Thank you so much!

Jonny, the life lover

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page