top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update Monday Sept 30, 2024

Update Monday, Sept 30, 2024


Well, well, things are changing fast.


I had to cancel my mountain trip. Last night after setting up camp, my body seemed to walk off a ledge. Could not sleep at all, massive blisters came up all in my mouth and a fatique set in like I have never felt before. The fastest 12 hour body turn around I did not think could exist. After a grueling drive home, I am finally here where I need to be.


I thought I would reach out to all who know me first, to see if they can help me find a place to reside for the next 6 or 7 months (or less if needed). I will need to rent a house with 2 or 3 bedrooms in the Orlando area, where I can rest, have a few people help me by bringing food, medicine...etc. This place I am residing now will simply not work for this upcoming battle.


So, a 2 or 3 bedroom, hopefully furnished or at least with a bed. Anywhere around Orlando will work. Most of my doctors are at the Advent Hospitals in Winter Park and off Princeton, but the location can be possibly anywhere. This is a paid rental. All of you have already given to me for this moment. I am blessed by your open hearts and prayers. ❤️


My dear friends, the chemo this time has already brought me to my knees. That was only one of six. At this rate, all I will be able to do after 3, 4 or 5 weeks is just breath and lay in bed.


My journey now appears to have possibly two more plans left before this fight is anywhere over. We are well into plan J now.


*Plan J - Due to the highly toxic chemicals being entered into my body via chemotherapy, I must now get into an "all hands on deck" position. No energetic activities. I must conserve every ounce of energy to fight this nasty horned one.


*Plan K -


________________________________________


In no way shape or form, am I giving up or quitting. I am simply preparing myself for very draining fight. God is guiding me, even though the devil may take my flesh. This gofundme update, my simple journal site of www.JonnyJpeg.com and my personal facebook page ( Jonathan Jonny Simpkins ) is where I will update.


Anyone can call my Office if they can help, and Wendy will answer, or reach out here or email me at Qualityirrigator@msn.com. My office is 407.886.7676, regular business days from 9 until 5.


To my irrigation friends, our Irrigation Technician Carl, did get out of the hospital on Sat and thought he could work today, but he started having issues. I told him until he gets better, he takes another day of two off. Whatever Carl needs, he gets. Wendy will call those affected. Thank you for you everlasting patience. I appreciate all of you!


My brain is working overtime. (sorry)


Your continued prayers and the Faith of God in your heart, is simply a beautiful thing.


I love you all!!


Jonny, the life lover


62 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update Friday, Sept 27, 2024

Update Friday Sept 27, 2024 Well, things are moving along.  I just finished the first 5 day chemo infusion via a pump attached to my...

2 comentarios


nadine.dexter
2 days ago

It’s been a while

Since you posted my friend- stay strong and let god do the lifting for you. I also want to tell you that I bet your doctors would allow you to use some alt Medications now. I encourage you to get some

Ivermectin and benzimidazole meds. A new study came out showing the terrific work they can do when taken.




Me gusta

tara
05 oct

Even though it’s so hard for you to not run and exercise you have the right attitude. Rest rest and more rest. You are fighting a difficult battle with a lot coming at you physically, emotionally, and mentally. Good thing your spirit and faith is soooo strong!!!! 💪

Me gusta
bottom of page