top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJonny Jpeg

Update Saturday Sept 28, 2024

I have my camp set up for the night near Vidalia Georgia, in a nice big field near a store.


All of Georgia up to this point, has no power, no way to get fuel or food.  Luckily, I was able to get fuel, which I know Jesus helped me to do.  Don't  believe me, listen to this.


I had less than half a tank. I knew the power was out all over Georgia, way past the reach of my mileage. I had to do something.


I passed a commercial fuel depot that had a few trucks getting fuel.  You had to have a special fuel key in order to buy fuel.  I turned back around and parked. I started asking various people if I could give them cash, and a little extra, if they would use their key to get me some diesel.  The first two turned me down.  I was getting very nervous.


The third guy said no also, but I said please, I will buy you a steak dinner and it would mean the world to me!!  He looked at me and said ok, I will do it.  He said pull over to the pump and I will buy it and then you can pay me.


I quickly pulled over to pump and jumped in my camper to get cash for him while he started pumping.


I came out and he filled my tank and I handed him the cash.  I said, you don't  know how much this means to me, as I am in the middle of the fight of my life.  I am so grateful.


I had already handed him the money and was ready to get in my truck, he looked at me and said I don't want your money and made me take it back. He proceeded to say, I will pray for you, my friend.  He said Jesus loves you. 


I could not hold my composure and the tears were flowing.  All I could do was reach out into this stranger's recieving arms and hug this awesome Georgia burly man.  The hug lasted many seconds with him comforting me by saying time and time again, Jesus loves you and to hang on and not give up.


I tried to give the money back to him, but he absolutely refused.  I feel so much like I'm not worthy of all the prayers and support that so many people are showing me.


How can a total stranger do this? How can someone I never met hug me with such a light in his heart?


God spoke through this stranger and he speaks to all of us.  I can see it so very easily now. Perhaps my situation brought on this heightened sense, I'm not sure.  I am so grateful just to experience it.


Jesus Christ is on the move all around us.  If you are suffering, stop, close your eyes and pray.  Sometimes his answer may be hidden a little, but keep your heart and mind open to him and he will answer you.


I am one lucky dude traveling in my little Rockstar Northstar camper with its many comforts of home. It is an absolute beautiful thing!  Food, fridge, AC, stove, microwave, full shower and bathroom.  I am a very lucky man this Saturday, September 28th!!


Jesus said he loves me today!!!  Wahooooo!!


Jonny, the life lover


63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update Friday, Sept 27, 2024

Update Friday Sept 27, 2024 Well, things are moving along.  I just finished the first 5 day chemo infusion via a pump attached to my...

Comments


bottom of page